Inspirational visit to COLLECT

Feeling a little tired and in need of a break from my own studio I escaped (despite a very long “to do” list) to London to see the Crafts Council COLLECT show at the Saatchi Gallery………a truly inspiring day! The quality of work was amazing and I came away freshly inspired to get back to my own art pieces in the studio! I am experimenting with resin and silver leaf, working textiles into hand made books, and oooh, I must find someone to teach me how to create the fragile pieces of porcelain that are in my head!!!!!!

Highlights of  COLLECT for me were the poignant Spode pieces by Paul Scott, one of the huge painted ceramic pieces by Jean Francois Thieron, the breathtaking selection of jewellery throughout the show which became my fixation of the visit, and top of the list the  glass pieces of Steffen Dam, shown by Joanna Bird Gallery, Truly astounding work!

About janecorbettmillinery

Couture milliner and artist
This entry was posted in millinery, studio, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

