Spring 2013 Collection and ‘Stand Up To Cancer’ Gala

This image is a sneak preview of the Spring/Summer 2013 Collection, as ever they will all be one-off pieces, each unique but to a theme and style that is my mood of the moment. I designed and made this particular piece especially for the Stand Up To Cancer Gala Auction to be held in London later this month. It has proved to be the starting point for the Spring collection, filigree straw work is the trade mark of the new pieces………

Filigree leaf photographed by Giles Penfound

Many thanks to Giles (again) for a fabulous (very last minute) photo and I hope the hat is a big success at the auction, not least because Cancer Research is a charity close to my heart. In the studio here there are more filigree creations underway, it may be grey outside but I am thinking light and airy days as I work on these delicate pieces!

About janecorbettmillinery

Couture milliner and artist
This entry was posted in millinery, studio, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring 2013 Collection and ‘Stand Up To Cancer’ Gala

  1. Melanie Belanger says:

    This filigree straw is such a neat idea; I have never seen anything like it. I did not realize you participated in an event to benefit Cancer Research. It is a cause important to me, too. I volunteer at Discovery Shop, a store of gently used, high quality goods, to benefit The American Cancer Society. Keep up the good work, Ms. Corbett! God Bless You!

Leave a Reply

