‘Women in the Arts’ lunch

What a treat yesterday was! An escape from the studio (well worth the complications of getting passed the floods to London), huge thanks to the marvellous Joanna Migdal who invited me, along with several other creative women that she so generously sweeps up and supports, to join the ‘Women in the Arts’ group for lunch.

The venue a comfortably elegant private women’s club near Park Lane, Libby Purves (who I have grown up listening to on Radio 4) was the speaker and I found myself seated next to the delightful Lucinda Lambton. So many interesting women, including sculptor Rosamund Lloyd and violinist Helen Kruger, undoubtedly new friends made.

I rounded off the day with a cup of tea back at the showroom of my good friend couturier Allison Rodger, also one of Joanna’s guests at the lunch, I hope that ‘the day after the lunch before’, she is smiling back at work in her studio, I am!

About janecorbettmillinery

Couture milliner and artist
This entry was posted in millinery, studio and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

