Spring into Summer

Oops, long time no blog!

photo Giles Penfound

One of the Ascot hats now in Harrods Photo Giles Penfound

It seems that the world has jumped from grey wet February to glorious sunny May in the blink of a milliners eye. The endless winter has just rushed head long into ‘Ascot time’, where did the days go in between? Well, some of it I can account for….there was my art exhibition at Craft Central, the fun of teaching flower making at Kensington & Chelsea College, the new Ascot hats to be delivered to Harrods, and some more photography with Giles Penfound.

Now I have my head down in the studio. Lovely clients, old and new ordering their hats for weddings and race days, I love these May days when the garden is literally blooming marvelous (much appreciated when I can escape to it) and the studio is awash with bespoke orders taking shape.

I have been ‘tweeting’ daily hat images as a countdown to Ascot, if you don’t already, then why not follow me @Jane_Corbett_

In the run up to Ascot it’s hard to think beyond the hats ‘in hand’ but I am really looking forward to being part of the ‘Milliners Weekend’ at Harrods soon, and then taking part in Art in Action again this summer, including giving one of the ‘Garden Lectures’. I shall be planning some workshops in my studio over the summer months and looking forward to teaching more flower making at Kensington & Chelsea College too.

I will try to post much more regularly…..I don’t intend my next post to be titled ‘Autumn Breezes’!

 

 

About janecorbettmillinery

Couture milliner and artist
This entry was posted in millinery, studio and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

